The only site with the latest turkey hunting regulations for every state!

Mississippi - 2015-16 Season

<< Back to the map

FallOct 15 - Nov 15Open on private lands in the following zones, with required permits:
  • Delta Zone: Bolivar (W of the main MS River levee & lands E of the 27 Break Hunting Club levee), Coahoma, Desoto, Issaquena, Tunica, Washington counties.
  • North-Central Zone: Benton, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Tippah, & Union counties
  • Southwestern Zone:Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, Madison, Warren, Wilkinson, & Yazoo counties.
SpringMar 15 - May 1Closed in the following areas:
  • Coahoma cty (W of Hwy 61, N of Eagles Nest-Friars Pt. Rd, & S of Coahoma-Friars Point Rd.
  • Quitman cty
  • Sunflower cty (S of Hwy 442, E of Hwy 3 & Hwy 49W, & N of Berclair Rd.
Spring YouthMar 8 - Mar 14Open to hunters ages 15 and under. Closed in Quitman, Sunflower (S of Hwy 442, E of Hwy 3 and Hwy 49W, & N of Berclair Rd), & Coahoma (W of Hwy 61, N of Eagles Nest-Friars Pt. Rd, & S of Coahoma-Friars Pt. Rd) counties

Additional Information

Bag LimitSeasonLimit
Fall2 either sex
Spring1 adult gobbler or gobbler with min. 6" long beard, daily
3 per season
Spring Youth1 gobbler any age daily
3 per season
Hunting TimesAreaTimes
Statewide1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset
Arms & AmmoTypeDetails
ShotgunMust use #2 shot or smaller